Workers’ Comp in New Jersey

Save up to 30% in minutes. It's as easy as pie.

About NJ workers' comp insurance

New Jersey is home to more than 900,000 small businesses employing an estimated 1.9 million people (SBA). Workers’ compensation insurance protects these employers from liability and helps care for injured employees.

In the Garden State, all employers must have workers’ compensation insurance. If a small business does not carry workers’ compensation coverage, penalties can include fines of up to $5,000 for the first 10 days and up to $5,000 for each additional 10-day period where there is no insurance, as well as criminal charges.

New Jersey has a private insurance market, which allows small business owners to purchase a workers’ compensation policy from any insurance carrier or agency that is licensed to offer coverage in the state.

Pie Insurance is proud to provide workers’ compensation insurance to New Jersey’s small businesses.


What do small business owners say about Pie?

We make it as easy as pie for small business
owners to save on workers' comp.